DON GRAY SANGAMON COUNTY ELECTION OFFICE

ROOM 105, COUNTY BUILDING 200 SOUTH NINTH STREET SPRINGFIELD, ILLINOIS 62701

TELEPHONE: 217-753-8683/FACSIMILE: 217-753-6739

countyclerk.sangamonil.gov



SANGAMON COUNTY ELECTION OFFICE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION

Main Office: Sangamon County Election Office is physically located in the Sangamon South Building, 300 South 9th Street, 1st Floor, Springfield, IL 62701. The mailing address is Sangamon County Election Office, 200 S. 9th Street, Springfield, IL 62701.

Other Locations: There are no separate offices in other locations.

Purpose: The County Clerk is the chief Election Authority administering elections throughout Sangamon County. The County Clerk is responsible for providing a variety of services to the voters including; voter registration and outreach programs; absentee, early and grace period voting; recruitment, training and scheduling of election judges; and election night tabulation of results. Our office also provides candidates, political parties, media, local units of government and the general public with election information such as; precinct lists, maps of political subdivisions, pollwatcher credentials and election results.

Freedom of Information (FOI) Officer: Sangamon County Clerk's Freedom of Information Officer is Stacey Kern, Director of Elections, located in the Sangamon South Building, 300 S. 9th Street, 1st Floor, Springfield, IL 62701. Phone (217) 535-3235. The mailing address is Sangamon County Election Office, 200 S. 9th Street, Room 105, Springfield, IL 62701. The alternate FOI Officer is Kelley Bergae, Director of Vital Records, 300 S. 9th Street, Springfield, IL 62701. Phone (217) 753-6705.

FOI Procedures: Interested parties can request information in any way convenient to them. In-person and mailed requests should be made to the Election Office. It is preferred that requests be made in writing and a simple form is available by calling the Election Office at (217) 753-8683. Requests may also be faxed to (217) 753-6739.

Budget: Sangamon County Election Office budget for the current fiscal year is \$1,792,868.

Employees: Sangamon County Election Office currently has 6 full-time employees.

Advisory Boards: The Sangamon County Election Office's budget is governed by the 29 member Sangamon County Board who are elected. The Election Office reports monthly to the bi-partisan Election Oversight Committee composed of the following members of the County Board; Brad Miller (Chairman), Marc Ayers, Clyde Bunch, Abe Forsyth, Tom Madonia, John O'Neill, Cathy Scaife, and Joel Tjelmeland, Jr..